Exhaustion

I did something yesterday (well, the day before yesterday at this point). Amid the political chaos of the past week, I took a day off. I ignored Facebook. I ignored the news. I took the day off from writing, commenting, or thinking about politics. 

When you have five kids and you are with them full time, every day is long, every moment is filled with noise, and there isn’t much time to get distracted by other nonsense. It’s exhausting to just get through the day.

When you emotionally invest yourself in the wide world of social media, or politics in general you often have little else to give to real life. Take a break every once in a while just to recharge and refocus and remember what is important in your life. 

I know the name of the game in this world is be first, be fast, always be moving. But that’s a great way to stretch yourself thin and fail at more things than you succeed at. Take a day off once in a while and breathe, you might just find yourself succeeding more than usual after you do. 

#TrailerLife
Author: driptorchpress

Hey, my name is Jon. I'm a married father of five crazy kids. I write about family and marriage, politics, music, art, and pretty much anything else I want to. I hope you enjoy my page as much as I enjoy writing on it. If you like what you read, be sure to "Like" and share my Facebook Page for more good stuff. https://www.facebook.com/DripTorchPress/

1 thought on “Exhaustion”

  1. If we’re going to get started on that reading list you gave us the other day we’re going to have to take frequent social media sabbaths!

    Like

Leave a Reply

